• Parent Square

  • Corsicana ISD uses ParentSquare for school communication, primarily with email, text, and app notifications. ParentSquare automatically generates an account for each parent, using their preferred email address and phone number. We encourage parents to access their accounts so they can download the mobile app and update their preferences on when and how they are notified.

    Here’s what you can do with ParentSquare:

    • Receive messages from the school via email, text, or app notification 
    • Choose to receive information as it comes or all at once at 6 pm daily
    • Communicate in your preferred language
    • Comment on school postings to engage in your school community
    • Direct message teachers, staff, and other parents
    • Participate in group messages
    • Sign up for parent-teacher conferences with smart online technology
    • Send payments, sign forms & permission slips, receive report cards, sign up to volunteer, and more all from your phone or web portal

    How to use ParentSquare:

    The best way to use ParentSquare is by downloading the free mobile app for iOS or Android. You will soon receive an invitation via email or text. Simply click on the link to activate your account (it’ll take less than a minute). You can also use ParentSquare on any device.

    How to download the ParentSquare app:

    1. Download the ‘ParentSquare’ app on iOS or Android.
    2. Check your email or text for the activation link.    
    3. Sign in.
    4. Viola! You’re all set!

    Opt-Out:

    We promise to only send you information closely related to school. You can opt-out at any time. Please email webmaster@cisd.org for more information about opting-out from our communications. 

    How to update or change your contact information:

    If you need to update your contact information contact your child(ren)'s campus. Verify that each of your children has the same email address, mobile phone number, and address listed for you. 

     

    Parent Square Resources

    Parent and Students Resources - https://parentsquare.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/categories/200330735-Parents-and-Students

    Teacher Resources - https://parentsquare.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/categories/360001600432-Teachers

    Campus and Administrator Resources - https://parentsquare.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/categories/200330815-Administrators

     

    Student Information System

    All information in ParentSquare is updated each night from District Student Information System. In order for all students to show under a parent account, the same parent email and cell number for each child must match.

     

    For parent information updates, please contact:

    CHS – Anne Holcomb     aholcomb@cisd.org

    CMS – Heather King        hking@cisd.org

    Collins Inter - Laura Guerrero      lguerrero@cisd.org

    Navarro – Amy Burkes   aburkes@cisd.org

    Fannin – Robin Smithart rsmithart@cisd.org

    Bowie – Samantha Boyd – sboyd@cisd.org

    Sam Houston – Imelda Sanchez isanchez@cisd.org

    Carroll -  Kim Coston Kcoston@cisd.org

     

    For general inquiries please contact:

    The CISD Communications Office

    Susan Johnson sejohnson@cisd.org

    Delayne Johnson dajohnson@cisd.org

    Keenya Brown - kbrown@cisd.org